Los Angeles Civic - Government - Local - Los Angeles, California, USA

City, county, and regional government; links to Web sites of the principal local governments and agencies; links to lists of the hundreds of government entities within the greater Los Angeles region
  • LA City: City of Los Angeles; portal to LA city government information and services
  • LA Fire: Los Angeles Fire Department; city of Los Angeles
  • LA Police: Los Angeles Police Department; city of Los Angeles
  • LA Co: Los Angeles County government; portal to LA county government information and services
  • LA Co Sheriff: Los Angeles County Sheriff Department
  • LA Co Fire: Los Angeles County Fire Department
  • LA Sup Ct: Superior Court of California--Los Angeles
  • SCAG areas: Cities, counties, and subregions in the area; from Southern California Association of Governments, which includes Imperial County, Los Angeles County, Orange County, Riverside County, San Bernardino County, Ventura County
  • Imperial Co: Imperial County government
  • Orange Co: County of Orange government
  • Riverside Co: Riverside County government
  • San Bernardino Co: San Bernardino County government
  • Ventura Co: Ventura County government
  • SCAG: Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG); SCAG functions as the Metropolitan Planning Organization for six counties: Los Angeles, Orange, San Bernardino, Riverside, Ventura and Imperial; encompasses a population exceeding 15 million people in an area of more than 98,000 square kilometers
Is something missing or incorrect? Please send a correction.
Save this page to any social bookmarking site! Share · Search · Market · Directory
2017-04-24 · John December · Contact · Terms of Use © December Communications, Inc.